PDA

View Full Version : How to take care of rebonded hair?

hamuhamuchan
22-10-2005, 04:12 PM
I have never done anything to my hair before... I only rebonded my hair for the first time in my life yesterday (close to 5 hours on the seat, cos my hair took a long time to absorb the softener)... now wondering how to take care of my rebonded hair? Can I still tie my hair? After a shower, the hair is wet. Do I use a hair dryer or let it dry naturally? Do I comb my hair backwards or just straight down? I can't put my hair behind the ears right? How long do I have to wait before I can start tying my hair or put my hair behind the ears?

Would appreciate any advice. I only bought a rebonding shampoo from the salon that I went yesterday... she said I can just finish that bottle and resume to normal shampoo.. or if I like I can still get the shampoo from them.... thanks.

BeckHamHam
22-10-2005, 06:39 PM
I have never done anything to my hair before... I only rebonded my hair for the first time in my life yesterday (close to 5 hours on the seat, cos my hair took a long time to absorb the softener)... now wondering how to take care of my rebonded hair? Can I still tie my hair? After a shower, the hair is wet. Do I use a hair dryer or let it dry naturally? Do I comb my hair backwards or just straight down? I can't put my hair behind the ears right? How long do I have to wait before I can start tying my hair or put my hair behind the ears?

Would appreciate any advice. I only bought a rebonding shampoo from the salon that I went yesterday... she said I can just finish that bottle and resume to normal shampoo.. or if I like I can still get the shampoo from them.... thanks.
if im not wrong, u shouldnt wash ur hair two days after ur hair rebonding.

The next time u wash ur hair, make sure u use conditioner. And blow ur hair half dry.

As for combing, u decide lors.

Dont put ur hair behind ur ears all the time. it will curl over time.