PDA

View Full Version : Windows Media Player


Kaze
14-05-2004, 01:56 AM
guys.. help!! i need a version of 9.00.00.3128 of wmplayer.exe
anyone can send me?

Extirpator
14-05-2004, 02:11 AM
why dont u download it yourself?
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windowsmedia/9series/player.aspx

Kaze
14-05-2004, 02:16 AM
downloaded already.

in C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe <-- the version doesnt shows 9.00.00.3128

but in Windows Media Player itself.. it shows 9.00.00.3128

Extirpator
14-05-2004, 02:24 AM
downloaded already.

in C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe <-- the version doesnt shows 9.00.00.3128

but in Windows Media Player itself.. it shows 9.00.00.3128

u mean in the properties of wmp.exe is not showing version 9.00.00.3128 but 9.00.00.2980?

lyk13
15-05-2004, 09:42 AM
Irregardless of the file version, it could have not been updated by embedding the file tags properly. But if the player itself shows the latest version that you want, JUST USE IT LAR!!!!

Why bother about the FILE VERSION??? What you need is the PLAYER VERSION!!!! Remember, TAGS!!! They might have forgotten to update the FILE TAG lehz???

Sheesh....:rolleyes:

Why bother so much about the version anyway...:rolleyes: I'm with 3008 and my file also shows 2980 :rolleyes:

Kaze
15-05-2004, 12:07 PM
haha.. okay. sorry for the commotion caused. :p

lyk13
15-05-2004, 01:06 PM
haha.. okay. sorry for the commotion caused. :p
Lolz...lek lek :p But what is ur concern? Scared the version is not the latest?

bloodcool
15-05-2004, 03:24 PM
Irregardless of the file version, it could have not been updated by embedding the file tags properly. But if the player itself shows the latest version that you want, JUST USE IT LAR!!!!

Why bother about the FILE VERSION??? What you need is the PLAYER VERSION!!!! Remember, TAGS!!! They might have forgotten to update the FILE TAG lehz???

Sheesh....:rolleyes:

Why bother so much about the version anyway...:rolleyes: I'm with 3008 and my file also shows 2980 :rolleyes:
:Ot: why do you have to use caps everytime? emphasizing need not necessary be in caps, you can simply bold them.