PDA

View Full Version : How to make it the same all the time?


jsc^
11-04-2004, 08:59 AM
you know the IE browser? there is a home oage right? how can i make it the same all the time? for example, i want it to be www.sg.yahoo.com. i understand that i should go to internet properties and change the homepage correct?

now everytime i shut down my comp, and turn it back on, it changes to this http://your-info- search.com..... i dun wan tt... is there a way to change it n keep it as a yahoo homepage? pls help..... thanks so much for taking time to read...

lyk13
11-04-2004, 10:15 AM
U gana spyware le lar....go download Ad-Aware and Spybot to clear ur system of it.

bloodcool
11-04-2004, 11:09 AM
yah, most probably spyware and also try looking for your prob in microsoft knowledge database...

:btw: moved to Software Help, application related prob

tanfwc
11-04-2004, 05:06 PM
got ur problem solved, pal?

kopi_or
12-04-2004, 10:01 AM
you know the IE browser? there is a home oage right? how can i make it the same all the time? for example, i want it to be www.sg.yahoo.com. i understand that i should go to internet properties and change the homepage correct?

now everytime i shut down my comp, and turn it back on, it changes to this http://your-info- search.com..... i dun wan tt... is there a way to change it n keep it as a yahoo homepage? pls help..... thanks so much for taking time to read...
as lyk13 suggested, clean your your system with Spybot and Adware first, then go the the following Microsoft webpage to read more about the problem:
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;320159&Product=ie

jsc^
12-04-2004, 04:53 PM
i cleaned i have both programs but still e same..... :(

lyk13
12-04-2004, 05:10 PM
i cleaned i have both programs but still e same..... :(
I think hor, I remember how I get rid of this last time liaoz. By personally going into windows registry and manually edit. But u must know what to edit, edit wrongly ur whole windows could go off the hook.

U tried the microsoft method too?

If u really wanna try editing the registry, give u a hint: Search ur whole registry of the HOMEPAGE URL that appeared. And other urls that appeared. Change them to BLANK values in the registry.

Just in case, before editing ANYTHING, backup the target KEY.

stealth0128
12-04-2004, 07:57 PM
i cleaned i have both programs but still e same..... :(


u might wanna update those programs.

Nolife
13-04-2004, 12:37 AM
uninstall all yur hotbars

use spybot 1.2 to cleanup (download updates first b4 u clean)

delete all yur cookies n temp internet files

set all yur internet option to defaults.