PDA

View Full Version : My hm pc got virus


IrEnE06
04-02-2004, 09:03 AM
my home pc got virus..
when i login internet.. it will auto shutdown by itself after a few mins...
anyone know know how to solve..
i got the patch.. but cannot execute.. need to update window first but i cannot login.. how?

voxeros
04-02-2004, 11:19 AM
see you if can run and execute the patch in safe mode?

Do you know what virus you kena?

devilcup
04-02-2004, 11:38 AM
i think u got the blaster virus!
hmm
hope this link help?
http://securityresponse.symantec.com/avcenter/venc/data/w32.blaster.worm.html

voxeros
04-02-2004, 11:45 AM
my home pc got virus..
when i login internet.. it will auto shutdown by itself after a few mins...
anyone know know how to solve..
i got the patch.. but cannot execute.. need to update window first but i cannot login.. how?

BTW, you mentioned you have the patch. What patch is that? Security patch from Microsoft Windows Update or patch aka Virus removal tool?

If it is the Microsoft patch, then perhaps you need to get rid of the virus before patching it?

lyk13
04-02-2004, 07:48 PM
How's the situation now? Feedback asap. ;)

IrEnE06
04-02-2004, 09:46 PM
well.. thanks to Dennis..
I got it solve.. I removed the virus and install a firewall and login net to update my windows first then install the patch..
for the past 45min, it's working well...
Thanks Boss!

devilcup
04-02-2004, 09:49 PM
well.. thanks to Dennis..
I got it solve.. I removed the virus and install a firewall and login net to update my windows first then install the patch..
for the past 45min, it's working well...
Thanks Boss!
haha
:D wat virus is it?

lyk13
04-02-2004, 10:24 PM
haha
:D wat virus is it?
Yah sime virus lai de?

IrEnE06
05-02-2004, 08:31 AM
w32.blaster worm

devilcup
05-02-2004, 01:25 PM
w32.blaster worm
i think i no why liao
u just reinstall ur os
that why u are not updated with newest patches and stuff from microsoft
tat why u got it

aiya anyway i did not help much...

lyk13
05-02-2004, 08:15 PM
i think i no why liao
u just reinstall ur os
that why u are not updated with newest patches and stuff from microsoft
tat why u got it

aiya anyway i did not help much...
:laugh: I only updated the blaster worm only....haven upgrade back to SP1a :laugh:

IrEnE06
05-02-2004, 08:23 PM
dcup you are right.. i reinstall my OS and then my hubby login net... then got it...
luckily now solve...phew..

lyk13
05-02-2004, 09:23 PM
dcup you are right.. i reinstall my OS and then my hubby login net... then got it...
luckily now solve...phew..
It's not a big virus anyway. ;) U can easily stop the countdown and rectify the problem AS SLOW AS U LIKE. ;)

ClOeStInE
05-02-2004, 09:25 PM
this worm once cause havoc in Ngee Ann Poly, nearly everyone got it. luckily i didn't log in to the server during that day.

ClOeStInE
05-02-2004, 09:27 PM
It's not a big virus anyway. ;) U can easily stop the countdown and rectify the problem AS SLOW AS U LIKE. ;)
as slow as u like? i thought 30 secs it will auto shut down

lyk13
05-02-2004, 09:46 PM
as slow as u like? i thought 30 secs it will auto shut down
Start -> Run -> shutdown.exe -a (This will abort shutdown) ;)

iradical
05-02-2004, 10:12 PM
my home pc got virus..
when i login internet.. it will auto shutdown by itself after a few mins...
anyone know know how to solve..
i got the patch.. but cannot execute.. need to update window first but i cannot login.. how?
Blaster Virus!!!

I suggest that you use the DCOM Bobulator

http://grc.com/dcom - it will close the DCOM, just go to the site for more information